Eritrea and Ethiopia have signed a Joint Declaration of Peace and Friendship today

The Agreement, which specifies five pillars, was signed this morning at State House by President Isaias Afwerki and Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed:

Joint Declaration states, inter alia, i) State of war that existed between the two countries has come to an end. A new era of peace & friendship has been ushered; ii) Both countries will work to promote close cooperation in political, economic, social, cultural & security areas.

Joint Declaration: … iii) Transport, trade and telecommunication ties will be resumed; diplomatic ties & activities renewed; iv) Border decision will be implemented; v) Both countries will work together to guarantee regional peace, development & cooperation.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *